My Favorite…

SEAFOOD DISH

Legal Sea Foods

Cioppino: $27.95

Legal Sea Foods is known for its fresh fish and famous clam chowder.  My personal favorite dish on their menu is the Cioppino: a heavenly assortment of lobster, scallops, shrimp, calamari, littleneck clams, mussels and scrod in a light tomato broth.  Served with bread to dunk, what more could a seafood-lover want?

SUSHI

Asian Bistro

Bethlehem Roll: $12.00, Salmon Sashimi: $2.25 each

Located on E. 3rd Street, Asian Bistro is a popular Lehigh spot for sushi.  If you’re willing to spend a few extra bucks, the Bethlehem Roll is a specialty roll made with shrimp tempura topped with sliced avacado and smoked salmon.  When dining with a friend, I suggest adding a few fresh salmon sashimi rolls, $2.25 each.

UNHEALTHY SNACK

Red Robin

Onion Ring Tower: $7.99

In my opinion, onion rings are the perfect comfort food.  If I decide to indulge in an unhealthy snack, I usually crave something salty instead of sweet.  If you’re like me, you’ll love Red Robin’s Onion Ring Tower.  These flakey and flavorful onion rings are lightly battered in oil.  Plus, you can’t deny that the tower presentation is too good to be true.

HEALTHY SNACK 

Oikos Greek Yogurt

Oikos Nonfat Greek Yogurt (sold at Upper Food Court in the UC) is rich, thick and creamy.  It’s also high in protein and calcium.  I love to add fresh raspberries, strawberries or blueberries to the vanilla flavored yogurt.  Oikos is also super versatile and can take the place of sour cream in recipes.

MACARONI AND CHEESE

Baked Rigatoni with Bechamel Sauce

This recipe is courtesy of Giada De Laurentiis from the Food Network.  It is also one of my favorite meals my Mom likes to make when I come home from college.  After coming out of the oven, the cheesy rigatoni is crispy and the luscious bechamel sauce is bubbly and creamy.  The addition of prosciutto makes this dish hearty!

Leave a comment